Makeuptini

Go-For-Broke Lipstick Kit

Posted on: August 16, 2010

I found the Go-For-Broke Lipstick Kit on TKB Trading’s website and had to have it! Its fantastic. You can see it below:

The kit comes with an uncolored base tub:

The kit comes with 16 lipsitck tubes:

Above are the silver and rose tubes. Very pretty.

My favorite are the red tubes. Very luxurious looking and they remind me of Elizabeth Arden lipstick  tubes.

The kit inlcudes three basic color micas: red, black, and gold.  You get to pick three colors for a lipstick base.  I chose Cupcake, Bonjour and Wild Cat. Also included is a special periwinkle blue mica used in an EnKore Makeup’s Beauty Kitchen video by Koren Zander in a special lippie for his sister.

Also included are liquid colorants, tools, melting cups and a lipstick mold (not pictured since I forgot to photograph it.)

Lipstick mold release is also included. Its the clear liquid.

There are even lids for the melting cups. Cool.  I usually use medicine cups I order on Amazon.

It came within a few days of ordering! Instructions and recipes were included. There is even a link of two different lipstick color recipe books available on the TKB Trading website.

I haven’t tried to create any makeuptini lipsticks yet but I’m looking forward to it. Its so exciting having the kit! I’m in love. I  hope the mold is easy to use.

4 Responses to "Go-For-Broke Lipstick Kit"

Making your very own lipstick is very interesting..
Can’t wait to see what colours you will make =)

I’ll post something soon. 🙂

[…] out my TKB mold I’ll post some lipstick mixtinis in the cool lipstick tubes that came with the Go-For-Broke Lipstick Kit. Tags: lipstick, mixtini, TBK […]

[…] out my TKB mold I’ll post some lipstick mixtinis in the cool lipstick tubes that came with the Go-For-Broke Lipstick Kit. Tags: lipstick, mixtini, Purple, TKB […]

Leave a comment


  • None

Categories