Makeuptini

Hot Topic Eyeshadow Palettes Rock!

Posted on: June 12, 2010

The funky skull and cross bones logo makes me think their colors are too dangerous for wimpy chicks. 😀 I love outrageous colors and whenever I see a Hot Topic store I buy lots of stuff.

Sadly there isn’t a Hot Topic in my area so I get to the store about once a year. I know there is an online store but I like to see the colors in person and ask the sale reps about the colors.

I ended up buying two color palettes for only $4.99 each. I figured the price was low enough even if the shadows didn’t turn out the best it wouldn’t be a waste of money. I love both palettes but can’t give you a name. There wasn’t one on the packaging or the actual eyeshadow case.

I’m calling this one Tangy Rainbow! It has five of my favorite colors to use for eyeshadow looks. The only color that was disappointing was the green. Even with an eye primer the color went on lightly and faded immediately. The yellow is bright, the turquoise dazzling and my favorite shade of hot pink.  Like the purple color too I just wish it was a slightly deeper pigment.

Deadly Reds that’s what I’m calling the palette of five red shades. Each one is different enough my fear of buying five shades of red disappeared.  I like to use them in my crease area.

The shadows last longer with an eye primer but still don’t have the staying power of Ben Nye shadows.

I’ll have to create swatches of the colors and post some looks I did with them. I really need a better camera. Mine is old and moody! Its hard to take any decent photos with it.

But if you want some fun, affordable colors check out Hot Topic.

1 Response to "Hot Topic Eyeshadow Palettes Rock!"

I have one of these palettes too. Although mine was only $2.99 (clearance). Mine also didn’t have a label, but the colors are white, yellow, green, hot pink and bright blue. I really like your “Tangy Rainbow” palette. haha. 🙂

Leave a Reply

    Categories

