Makeuptini

White Eyeliner – Creepy or Cool?

Posted on: May 6, 2010

I read a small article in April Allure showing white liquid eyeliner along the top lashes. It said it was striking and cool but it just looked creepy and bizarre.

I know you can use white pencil on the waterline area and in corners to enhance your eye look. But using liquid white eyeliner on the upper lash line looked awful in the photos.

I even tried it once and it looked like I used correction fluid on my eyes. It was terrible. I couldn’t even wear it outside my home. I ended up returning the eyeliner it was so horrible looking.

I thought it was just me but when I read that article and saw the models even their beautiful faces look freaky.

Have you ever worn thick white eyeliner on your upper lash line and how did it look?

1 Response to "White Eyeliner – Creepy or Cool?"

I think it looks creepy too.
I put a little white eyeshadow in the inner corner of my eye, and some cream-colored shadow on my browbone as a highlight, but white eyeliner on the upper lid? Ew!

Leave a Reply

  • None

Categories

