Makeuptini

My Nails Keep Breaking!

Posted on: May 3, 2010

Waaa! Not sure what’s going on but I keep getting cracks in my nails close to the skin which leaves me with a sad stump when I trim them down.

I’ve been taking calcium supplements so hopefully they’ll help my nails as well as my bones.  Don’t know what could be causing them to break so often but I have bumped a couple. Stress fractures I guess.

Why is it I don’t see the crack until after I put on new polish then I have to take it off and trim or glue the nail before it tears off?

Leave a Reply

  • None

Categories

