Makeuptini

Stila Backstage Beauty Eye Palette

Posted on: April 27, 2010

I bought this with my Sephora Facebook15 discount.  I love the packaging. Elegant lux box and the sophisticated faux black rose. Very elegant. Even faux leather cover on the palette is attractive.

The kit came with a black eyeliner pencil. It’s very creamy and glides on softly, no tugging on my eyelids.  I’d rather have brown or blue eyeliner. Black looks stark on my light skin.

I’ve worn the colors twice and I’m not feeling it. I look better with browns that have a rose undertone. No rose in these browns. The crease color specifically is just too dark.

Maybe it’s because I have brown eyes and brown hair and pale skin  but the colors don’t enhance my looks.  I look washed out and tired.  My quest for the right brown tone color palette continues. *sigh*

1 Response to "Stila Backstage Beauty Eye Palette"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Makeuptini, Elizabeth A. Ruiz. Elizabeth A. Ruiz said: Stila Backstage Beauty Eye Palette- Latest Makeuptini Blog: http://wp.me/pR19L-3t Pls RT […]

Leave a Reply

  • None

Categories

