Makeuptini

Evening Primrose Oil Beauty Benefits

Posted on: April 19, 2010

I was surprised to read in Allure magazines April issue that Evening Primrose Oil is one of five supplements that improve your skin.

According to the article it has Omega 6 fatty acids and helps your skin make ceramides to hold onto water more effectively. Sounds like a good added benefit since I take if primarily for PMS.  Didn’t know I was helping my skin too.

I started taking Evening Primrose Oil f at the recommendation of the nurse at my doctor’s office. It works great for my PMS symptoms.  When I read the Allure article on the additional benefits I was glad to find a beauty benefit to the supplement.

Be sure to check with your physician before taking this or any other supplements.

1 Response to "Evening Primrose Oil Beauty Benefits"

Thank you! Good to know that:-)
Evening Primrose also chosen as an effective PMS remedy. Contains gamma-linolenic acid (GLA) – the active form of the omega-6 fatty acid. Gently reduces irritability, depression, cramping and breast tenderness.

Leave a Reply

  • None

Categories

