Makeuptini

ECOTools Makeup Brushes – Earth Friendly Beauty

Posted on: April 14, 2010

I kept hearing how great EcoTools brushes are and how good for the environment so I finally got some.  Got a deal too, there was a 2 for 1 sale but since I got the last set I got if half off! Yippee! I’m a major bargain hunter so this made the purchase even better.

Here’s what the packaging says about the tools:

This earth-friendly brush set is packed with the 4 high-quality brushes you need to look beautiful. And, it shows respect for the planet:
• Bamboo handle has a low impact on the earth’s resources as it is a highly sustainable plant.
• Synthetic taklon bristles are 100% cruelty free.
• Sleek ferrule is made from recycled aluminum.
• Cosmetic case is made from natural cotton and hemp

The bamboo handles are attractive. Easy to find in my makeup box with all the black handled brushes I have to sort through. Cute little bag to carry them in too but I’ll probably use it for something else.

Now, I’ve been using them for the last two weeks and I love them. The bristles are soft and blend well. The two eyeshadow brushes are my favorites and I’ve been using them instead of my other brushes. They seem to smooth on the shadow so easily and softly its fun to keep packing on the color.

I want to buy more since the set I bought is really for mineral makeup but I’ve been using it with all my regular stuff. I like the blush brush and the powder brush too. Seems like the brush sweeps on just the right amount of blush onto my cheeks.

I’ll have to keep an eye out for another sale and get them quick since they sell out fast. Get your own set and let me know how you like them.

Leave a Reply

    Categories

