Makeuptini

New Handbag Nine West Raspberry Delight!

Posted on: April 5, 2010

I was returning a purchase at Ross when I found this lovely handbag. Something about the color just called my name. The bag is a little big for me but it kept saying “Buy me, buy, and take me home”.

I was smitten and immediately went to the cashier and paid for it. I was so excited I changed purses as soon as I got home. And it was only $12.99. I love Ross prices.

I think the black handles give it a posh touch. I love the rounded square pattern. The whole bag is stylishly upscale. I usually go for quirky so this makes a nice change. I feel like I should dress up when I use it.

The front has a nice small pocket and there are two small pockets inside just big enough to hold my hand sanitizer and cell phone. Plus the typical zip pocket on the inside where I usually stash mints, candy, wipes or soap leaves.  Oh and the interior is black fabric which should hide makeup stains nicely. *smile*

Do you have trouble finding just the right handbag? I do. Currently I have several purses in my closet that I started out in love with but ended up detesting after day to day usage.

Why is it that a purse ends up too small or too big or the opening is too narrow and you can’t dig through it easily? I keep thinking that I’d love to design my ideal purse that is made for a busy woman on the go. Some purses seem like no thought to woman’s daily life was put into the design. Beautiful but not functional.

I hate purses with metal zippers. Especially bags with zippers on the outside – where they can snag my clothes, hose or nails. Once my nail caught on the metal zipper and tore the nail so bad I had to clip it off. Grrr! So no more metal zippers.

For now this new Nine and Co by Nine West bag is perfect. Until the next bag I see that calls my name. Something about the color of this bag just makes me happy. Maybe because it’s my favorite lipstick color and the color of yummy sherbet popsicles in my fridge.



Leave a Reply

    Categories

