Makeuptini

Check Out My Lipstick Mixtini

Posted on: March 30, 2010

My lips with my mixtini creation

If you read Lipsticks Stirred Not Shaken Into Customized Makeuptinis, you’ve probably bee wondering what one of my of my customized lipstick melts look like. Here is one of my lipstick makeover mixtinis. I love this color. Sorry I can’t tell you which lipstick mistakes went into making this fabulous color but it turned out well.

I don’t usually keep track of what colors go into each mixtini. The resulting mixtini lipstick is usually a one of kind color and about half the time I don’t like the resulting color. The ones I don’t like end up recycled into new mixtinis.

If you like sometime I can make notes of which colors and brands go into a mixtini. Maybe if I’m feeling techie enough I’ll make a video or at least take photos.

It’s tough once the mixture comes out of the microwave. It hardens quickly so I have to pour it fast which will hinder photographs but maybe video will catch it all.

I use a Rose Plum lip liner by VIP Cosmetics with this mixtini. Unfortunately they stopped making Rose Plum at VIP and it’s my favorite lip liner. It goes with a lot of lip colors.  I only have two pencils and both are down to about one fourth the original pencil sizes.  It will be a sad day for me when they run down to unusable nubs.

The color may not look especially unique to you but with my skin tone and my specific needs regarding texture, color, etc. this turned into the kind of color I want to buy first time around. It would be nice to buy the right color and texture up front but that rarely happens for me so “Voila!” my own lipstick mixtinis to complement my makeuptini looks.

If you want to make your own mixtini lipsticks check out this previous post: Give Your Lipstick an Extreme Makeover! Let me know how your lipstick makeovers go.

Leave a Reply

    Categories

