Makeuptini

Eye Shadow Beauty Bargain – Giovi USA

Posted on: March 24, 2010

I found a palette of eye shadows about a week ago at Ross. It was only $2.99 and it had lots of pretty colors so I thought why not?  I’m a sucker for bargains, especially on makeup. I’ve never heard of Giovi USA but I was eager to try it.

The colors are mostly shimmery frosts in warm tones.  It was the four turquoise colors that caught my eye.  I have a thing for turquoise, sky blue, and teal. Any variations of these colors always catch my eye and often end up in my makeup collection.

I used Smashbox’s Lid primer and the shadow lasts all day. It maintains the color pretty well but there is a smidgen of fading.  Worth the $2.99 I paid for it. Lots more makeuptini looks to mix up.  Hours of future fun ahead.

Now it’s on to the next hunt for more beauty bargains.  What’s your beauty bargain story? Post it in the comments section.

1 Response to "Eye Shadow Beauty Bargain – Giovi USA"

[…] posted about my Eye Shadow Beauty Bargain Giovi USA and I’m ready to report extended results. I’ve worn the shadows at least 7 times.  The first 3 […]

Leave a Reply

  • None

Categories

