Makeuptini

Smell Scrumptious not Stinky

Posted on: March 23, 2010

Why are you backing away?

Are you sensitive to scents like I am? I’m very selective of any fragrances I use. Anything too strong will give me a bad headache.  The majority of perfumes, lotions, body butters, etc. are too strongly scented for me.

I always wonder why it’s the cheapest, foulest smelling fragrances that some people decide to pickle themselves in when they bathe.

It’s like what? Did that only cost 10 cents a gallon so you bought a wine barrel size of it and have to marinate yourself in it daily?

You know what I mean…when you can smell someone’s stinky perfume coming down the hall…and want to grab an oxygen mask.  Phew! Crack open a window and turn on your desk fan.  Are they intending to repel anyone in a 5 mile radius?

Well, that will never happen when you use Victoria’s Secret’s Vanilla Lace. It’s sweet, subtle and dreamy.  I always feel happy with an extra bounce in my step when I wear it.  I feel deliciously flirty, fun and youthful like a sunny nothing but blue skies day.

Delicious

Now my friends and even strangers tell me I smell good when I enter a room. I was buying a replacement ducky flashlight keychain – I’ve gone through 2 already – at a local shop when the owner asked me what I was wearing. She said I smelled good.  We had an involved conversation about fragrance and how hard it is to find one that smells good and is affordable.

Vanilla Lace is part of the Secret Garden collection and there seems to be a permanent multiple purchase discount going on in the store. I like the buy 5 for $30.00. It’s a great deal so I bought the body butter, perfume, body spray, hand lotion and body lotion. Now I do all that layering of products that beauty magazines and sales clerks tell you to do and it’s a pleasure.  I love smelling yummy.

Sunscreen would make it perfect

The only thing I would change is add sunscreen to the body lotion which smells even yummier than the perfume.

Victoria’s Secret must have fragrance is Vanilla Lace. Go out and get some. No one will confuse you with a skunk. 🙂

3 Responses to "Smell Scrumptious not Stinky"

That sounds lovely, wish we could get Victoria’s Secret in the UK!

Looks like they ship internationally but the shipping is higher than I’d want to pay. Here’s their link if you want to check it out. http://www.victoriassecret.com/

[…] Comments Irritated Eyes With … on Eye Shadow Beauty Bargain …makeuptini on Smell Scrumptious not Sti…Lipglossiping on Smell Scrumptious not Sti…makeuptini on My Two Favorite […]

Leave a Reply

  • None

Categories

