Makeuptini

Bargain Hunting Yields Beauty Treasure

Posted on: March 22, 2010

I love to shop discount stores like the 99 cent store, Dollar Tree, Big Lots, Ross and Marshalls for beauty finds.  I’ve found some great deals and you can too.

Recently I was at a 99 cent store and saw a selection of Sally Hanson Lacquers Shine glosses.  I decided to try one since I already had a basket full of other beauty finds.  I selected an opalescent pink color called Orchid.  Turns out it was the best purchase I’ve made in a long time.

Initially I thought the color would be too light for me but it goes well with lots of my lipsticks.  I can use it with my bright pinks and rose colors. But that isn’t the best part.  The scent of the gloss is fantastic.

I’m not sure how to describe it but its sweet like candy with a light hint of floral. I think it has a touch of vanilla with other scents I can’t recognize. Sometimes lip glosses have strong perfumes that drive me crazy and I won’t wear them. This one has an addictive fragrance.

I love smelling it on my lips. It reminds me of candy from my childhood but I’m unsure of what kind. I wish I knew.  The scent brings on a delightful nostalgia and I want to wear it all the time now.  It’s my favorite gloss in my collection.  Thank you Sally Hansen for the journey back to past through a lip gloss.  Now I wish I had purchased one in each color. The smell is that yummy.

You can buy the gloss online but it’s not as cheap as 99 cents but it would be worth your money just for the scent. Plus, it is a good gloss.  Not too slippery, or sticky. It has a smooth texture that reminds me a little of Estee Lauder’s lip gloss. The yummy scent makes me want to reapply it frequently.

Let me know if you try it out and if you like the scent.  Here’s a photo of the beauty treasure I found on my bargain hunt:

Leave a Reply

    Categories

